OnSong user profiles let you sign into OnSong and access paid features and services through your account. Accounts can be granted these features and services through subscriptions. For instance, if you purchase an OnSong Premium subscription through the App Store, that information is tied to your OnSong account. You are associated to an account through a user profile. The user profile is a combination of your email address and password that you use to sign in and access paid features and services. This is an important distinction since you can be a member to multiple organization accounts and access them through one user profile.
Your OnSong account is important to using OnSong. Let's first take a look at some other solutions before we delete your user profile and/or account.
Manage Email Communications
Your OnSong account is private and contains only the information that you have provided to set it up. Of course this includes your name, email address, and a password. This information is only used for accessing your account and is not used by any third parties. If you are receiving email communication from OnSong and would no longer wish to receive this, please consider managing your email preferences and remove yourself from those mailing lists. If you are receiving emails from OnSong about your subscription, you can also unsubscribe from those transactional emails too.
Cancel Paid Subscriptions
OnSong accounts are free and you can have one without paying for a subscription. However an OnSong Essentials or Premium membership is a great way to access your features wherever you go. Instead of deleting your account, you may want to cancel your subscription instead. Your OnSong account makes is easier to manage your billing. Go into your account and access the billing portal to be directed to the proper billing system where you can change or cancel your account.
Delete Your Account
If you've gotten this far, you probably just want to delete your account. No problem. There are few things that we should mention here first:
- Deleting your user profile will prevent you from accessing OnSong or any paid features or services
- Deleting your user profile will unsubscribe you from all OnSong mailing lists.
- If your user profile is associated with a personal account, or if you're the last member of a organizational account, the account will be deleted.
- If you accidentally delete your user profile or account, you can contact OnSong support to reinstate the information within 72 hours.
Sound fair? Very well then, head to the OnSong website to sign in and delete your account.