When you sign up for an OnSong subscription through the OnSong website, the subscription charged your payment method for the upcoming billing period. However, when you change to a different plan, it may appear that you have been double billed. This is because our payment processing system prorates the reminding portion of the existing billing period and charged for an additional billing period to ensure your subscription goes uninterrupted. So while this charge may be higher than expected, you will not be charged until the paid billing period occurs.
For instance, if you're subscribing to an OnSong Band subscription for $29.99 per month, but want to upgrade to an OnSong Team subscription for $59.99 per month, and you choose to do this half way through your first month, you will be charged for approximately 15 days at the difference between the two plans, and then charged for a full month at $59.99. This will result in an immediate bill of around $75. However, you will not be charged for another billing period for 45 days.